Its Only TUESDAY!

27 Mar

I realized today its been a while since I posted and that is unacceptable!

I also realized that in just over a month I will be in Vegas with the love of my life (TOGA). Shortly after that adventure I will go to Phoenix to see LP. You know its going to be a good time when you get into a city on the day of prayer, leave on Nurses’ Day and get to celebrate Cinco de Mayo in the middle.

I have been thinking a lot lately about how things change. Life goes by in the blink of an eye. The people that you spend the majority of your time with one day, you barely speak to the next. Shit happens. Lately, I’m assuming because of my age, its been graduation, marriage, babies, moving, jobs…

I feel that I have gotten bitter and cynical because I keep putting in the effort, while everyone else moves on without me.

This has lead me to two conclusions…one, some people never gave a real shit in the first place, two, some people are even more selfish than I am.

I realize that these are both negative assumptions, and maybe its just life getting in the way, but I travel across the world to see the people I care about, and once I allow you into my life I care about you forever. People leave an imprint on my heart and I find it hard to just let that go.

I guess we’re all wired differently, I just wish I didn’t feel so disposable.

But enough with the negative, I choose to dwell on the positive, and soon enough I will get a chance to be with two of my favorite people in the whole world and that had made this Tuesday exciting and worthwhile. My advice of the day: keep the ones you care about close to your heart, because you ever know how much time you will get to have with them.

Leave a Reply

