“No sensible man ever engages, unprepared, in a fencing match of words with a woman” -W. Collins

16 Oct

I rarely have met my match when it comes to being stubborn. Although I would more often call it “passion,” that is not how it is always perceived (or even intended). In those rare moments when it appears I am giving up on an argument, more often than not I’m bored or simply no longer interested in the conversation. There are rare exceptions, however, in which I can’t stop the argument of my own free will. My opponent simply has me enthralled and I must press my point until I am understood to be right. I guess I am pretty stubborn.

I think I get it from my mother. No, I definitely get it from my mother.

Apparently TUP is one of those people. Its something in the wording that just feeds my desired, no my NEED to be accepted as the victor. Usually our back-and-forth is over menial things with no real impression on reality.

I think tonight was the first time that wasn’t the case. It doesn’t even matter what it was about, but we had a legit fight. Over something dumb. This is not odd, people fight, but I loved it. Dare I say it was arousing. I mean seriously, I wanted to have intense hate sex, argue some more and do it again.

This has never happened before.

Suffice it to say it was a burst of intensity I wasn’t prepared for. In the end, I don’t even think there was a victor, just two people with different viewpoints who had no choice but to accept the other wasn’t going to change.

I had a point to this I swear…before I got distracted by the hate sex comment. Now I’m all discombobulated. I’m sure that’s why you’re still reading this in fact, to see if I talk more about the hate sex. I’m not going to. I’m going to stop typing entirely I think. Really, if we thought about it, it reality it wouldn’t be that exciting anyway, considering.

#willgetthereeventually

2 Responses to ““No sensible man ever engages, unprepared, in a fencing match of words with a woman” -W. Collins”

  1. You know who October 19, 2012 at 10:06 pm #

    Do you mean to imply that hate sex with a person who can barely manage normal sex would be unexciting? If so, I find that kind of blanket assumption to be…accurate.

Leave a Reply

