He’s Just Not That Into You

11 Apr

I no longer understand men. Or maybe I never did and I’ve just been bragging that I had them cornered for too long.

Out of all the things I thought I have learned over the years, I am constantly being proven wrong, over and over again. I don’t “love” easily, but I “like” quickly. I am a sucker for attention and I want my happily ever after so badly that sometimes I see it where it doesn’t exist.

That has never kept me from trying.

I was watching “He’s Just Not That Insto You” again for the thousandth time tonight while talking to not only Toga, but the Hipster too. My feelings toward both are complicated and strange and…well so many things except for simple.

Its at moments like this I wish I could see the future. Maybe not even the whole future, just the vague idea of what the future might be. Then at least I’d have a road map, however crude it might be. I wouldn’t pine for the men that I know I’ll never have and ignore the ones that might actually be worth my time.

No tea leaves, no horoscopes, no trying to invent truth serum or use the force to extract information. That shit’s exhausting.

PS the Hipster really just wasn’t that into me…but he liked the head so he kept coming back. Fucking hipsters

Leave a Reply

