Panda Onsie

15 Nov

I am 27 years old.

I now own a panda onsie.

I regularly wear said panda onsie around my apartment.

I will never grow up.

Is there really anything wrong with that? Isn’t age just a number anyway? Who wrote the rule book on what is for children and what is for adults anyway? I LOVE Disney movies, and get excited about new toys I want, and I still play on playgrounds. Whoever decided adulthood has to be boring clearly was never very passionate about much.

Yes, there are bills and deadlines and grocery shopping to do. Things stress me out…a lot…but that’s not all there is. The stress come with the responsibility of independence, but just because I am out of my mom’s house doesn’t mean I can still be her baby girl.

We force ourselves to “grow up,” taking on the mantle of responsibility and forget to dream. Adult imaginations are not that creative, I’m pretty sure it’s a scientifically proven fact, but where is the concept of staying young at heart. There is a difference between being young and being childish. Being young is finding pleasure in simple things, loving the things we love just because we love them. Being childish is not having learned the lessons that prevent us from doing stupid things. When we are children, we are learning, discovering what is good for us and what is bad for us. We need to find some things out for ourselves, but once those lessons are learned that doesn’t mean we have to cease enjoying playing in the rain because it might give us a cold, it just means we can enjoy it and then know how not to get a cold.

The panda onsie is me being young. I am young. I enjoy silly things like looking like a panda and I ALWAYS will. It is little things like the onsie or building a blanket fort that keep all the stressors in my life that are constantly playing in the back of my brain from being the only, life-consuming force in my world.

Find your panda onsie and remember to laugh, smile, run, jump, swing….life is a giant playground if you have the imagination to see it.

Plus, if you get a giraffe onsie too, you and your significant other can have weirdly exciting animal onsie sex 😉

1426455_713748141525_1091681193_n

One Response to “Panda Onsie”

  1. JALBN 2.0 Ishmael Received November 17, 2013 at 11:44 pm #

    Nothing wrong in the slightest! I did sort of rant about them once :p

Leave a Reply

