Remembrance

7 Jan

Sometimes…or always…it is easy to forget I am among the most blessed of the world’s population. I almost always get wrapped up in my tiny, shallow problems. I forget that there is a great big world where people struggle to simply survive to see another day. It is in the moments I remember, when I feel the weakest. If student loans are suffocating and I am frustrated that I can’t afford to spend as much as I’d like at the Victoria’s Secret semi annual sale, then how could I ever survive living without a reliable source of water or lacking the availability to gain that 8 pounds I later regret over the holidays. I will never know that kind of disadvantage, and at least for today I am thankful for that and remembering those who are not nearly as lucky as I.

Leave a Reply

